Rossendale Labour

Return to list of services

Information on this page was last updated on 01/10/2017

Rossendale Labour Party covers the Labour Party Branches in the valley of Rossendale: Rawtenstall, Bacup and Whitworth and Helmshore and Haslingden. As our membership is increasing we are making plans to start meeting as separate branches again.

Rossendale is unusual in that the valley is split between two Parliamentary Constituencies: Rossendale and Darwen and Hyndburn, but all of Rossendale falls under Rossendale Borough Council.

Rossendale Borough Council is comprised of the following wards: Cribden, Eden, Facit and Shawforth, Goodshaw, Greenfield, Greensclough, Hareholme, Healey and Whitworth, Helmshore, Irwell, Longholme, Stacksteads, Whitewell and Worsley.

The wards of Greenfield and Worsley are part of the Hyndburn Parliamentary Constituency. The current MP for Hyndburn is Graham Jones, Labour.

The remaining wards form part of the Rossendale and Darwen Constituency. Darwen Labour Party hold regular Branch meetings. Rossendale and Darwen Constituency Labour Party meet every two months.

At present Rossendale Labour Party meet every quarter.  We work together to make Rossendale a fairer place to live.

Connect on Social Media:
Share this page:

If you spot an error on this page, or have difficulty contacting this organisation please let us know.
Is this your organisation?  contact us to find out how we can help to promote your services and activities.